

In 2010/11, the Under 17 MVP trophy was named after President Rick Moran who had contributed a significant amount to junior cricket at Golden Grove. In 2019/20, the Club Committee (minus one notable exception) voted that due to GGCC not having an Under 17 team since 2015/16 and the change to an Under 18 competition, the Rick Moran Trophy shall no longer be awarded to the Under 17 MVP. From the 2019/20 season, the Fourth XI Most Valuable Trophy shall be named the Rick Moran Trophy to recognise Rick's contribution to the lower grades. This decision was made before the Club was forced to withdraw the Fourth XI from the competition due to a lack of numbers.

Some of Rick's stats at the time the trophy was renamed:

- \* President since 2007/08
- \* Life Member induction 2015/16
- \* FC induction 2009/10
- \* George Eden Trophy winner 2008/09, 2009/10, 2010/11, 2012/13, 2014/15
- \* Fourth XI MVP 2006/07
- \* Fourth XI fielding award 2006/07, 2008/09, 2012/13
- \* 119 Fourth XI matches (at end of 2018/19 season) top of the list
- \* 143 senior matches (at end of 2018/19 season) 7th on the list

Season	Recipient
Hard wicket era	
1997/98	Tony Kember & Ryan Levin
1998/99	Scott Keylock
Turf era	
1999/00	Stephen "Sloth" Hudson
2000/01	Unknown
2001/02	Scott May
2002/03	Unknown
2003/04	Unknown
2004/05	Unknown
2005/06	Unknown
2006/07	Rick Moran
2007/08	No team
2008/09	Jamie Parry
2009/10	Jamie Parry
2010/11	Wayne Meakin

2011/12	Wayne Meakin
2012/13	Damien Stamato
2013/14	Nathan Deacon
2014/15	No team
2015/16	Phil Holliday
2016/17	Marc Williams
2017/18	Ian Henderson
2018/19	Wayne Meakin
2019/20	No team
2020/21	Geoff Herbert
2021/22	Joshua Richter
2022/23	No team
2023/24	Sam Woods